Official induction ceremony of 2018 class took place in Hockey Hall of Fame in Toronto last night. Special commission chose six inductees - the incumbent NHL Commissioner Gary Bettman, the NHL’s first black player, Willie O'Ree, four-time Olympic champion Jayna Hefford, legendary Canadian goalkeeper Martin Brodeur, Canadian forward Martin St. Louis and Alexander Yakushev. Yakushev is two-time Olympic champion, participant of legendary 1972 Summit Series, three-time USSR champion. He became the third soviet player who never played in NHL inducted in HHoF and first Spartak player who found his place in temple of hockey.

We celebrate with achievement with Alexander Sergeyevich Yakushev and proud that the greatest forward played for one club – Spartak Moscow.